A Teacher of Technology in Education

As the school I am currently working in will be embarking on a 1-1 iPad program next school year 2014 ( we are in Melbourne Australia) our new school year begins in late January!

I am very keen to read and follow what other schools are doing in terms of iPad integration, successes, difficulties, advice, suggestions but most of all I am very keen in educational pedagogy as I am the ICT Leader at my school and this is a  new and exciting journey we are about to embark on.

This article by Mark Richardson @ictedservices has some great points that I will explore over the summer holidays that have just begun for us in Melbourne!

5 Essential Tips To Help Integrate iPads Into Your School.

Thanks Mark for sharing this via Twitter 🙂

At our school the Technology Support Person and I have been working on preparing our school and community for the expansion of iPad devices in our school from 2014.

I will document our journey here and hope to share our experiences with others who are looking to deploy 1-1 devices in their school.

Cheerio

Raff 🙂

Leave a Reply

